Dining in San Francisco

San Francisco is one of the most unique cities in this country. Why? One word – culture. The city is filled with the various districts, each having its own personality. With the diverse neighborhoods comes diverse cuisine, catering towards their specific crowd.

ImageThe Mission District: I’m famous for a colorful collection of authentic restaurants, taquerias, produce markets, and bakeries. I have all kinds of foods here so no matter what kind of food you’re craving, I guarantee I can satisfy your hunger needs. Craving grease on a Sunday afternoon after a long night of drinking? I got Mission Chinese Food or El Farolito to help cure those hangover cravings. Want to impress a date with a lively more upscale restaurant? Delfina, Foreign Cinema, Beretta, Range, or Limon will do the trick. Wait in line at my favorite ice-cream spot, Bi-Rite Creamery. You can’t go wrong with all the options here.

ImageThe Castro District: I am the universally agreed Mecca of gay life. I would say I’m the most fun and lively district, inhabitants of The Castro sure know how to party, and we party on the streets. Grab a cookie at Hot Cookie or a sandwich at Ike’s Place and you are set for the day.

To be continued..

2 thoughts on “Dining in San Francisco

Leave a Reply

